红酒 2022年趋势 

没有评论

在过去的几年里,越来越多的人在家喝葡萄酒。 这是我们在关掉电脑工作后倒掉的玻璃杯,让家里的午餐和晚餐变得特别,并虚拟地庆祝出生、婚礼和周年纪念日。 通过过去几年的变化,葡萄酒已成为帮助我们庆祝生活中小事和大事的首选饮品。 让我们来看看我们将在 2022 年看到的一些趋势。

低酒精度和无酒精葡萄酒

在过去的几年里,健康已经成为每个人的首要考虑。 我们喝的酒也不例外。 人们,尤其是千禧一代,将健康融入生活的方式之一是饮用低 ABV(酒精含量)且不饮用含酒精的葡萄酒。 您仍然可以获得所有的抗氧化剂和庆祝的感觉,但以更健康的方式。

有机酒 

我们都更加了解我们的选择如何影响我们星球的健康。 葡萄酒饮用者已经开始寻找酿酒厂来为保护地球和我们的健康尽自己的一份力量。 有机和可持续生产的葡萄酒正变得越来越受欢迎,因为人们尽其所能减少碳足迹,并期望酿酒厂效仿。 

起泡酒将继续流行

气泡曾经是为特殊场合保留的,但现在您几乎可以随时随地找到起泡酒。 起泡酒令人难以置信的清淡、新鲜和饮用。 它是熟食板的绝佳搭配,所有这些气泡都让日常场合感觉像是在庆祝。 餐厅提供玻璃杯和瓶装起泡酒。 这使他们的客户可以选择单杯或在整个用餐过程中享用他们的葡萄酒。 

葡萄酒继续增长 

在大流行期间,人们将大量时间花在家里,并开始在网上订购葡萄酒。 因为我们不能出去和朋友聚会,所以不需要一整瓶酒。 各州允许餐馆出售与食物搭配的葡萄酒,许多州已将其永久化。 由于这一事实,购买小瓶装或小罐装的葡萄酒已成为一种越来越受欢迎的选择,看起来它会继续存在。

橙酒

最近出现了第四种颜色的葡萄酒。 橙酒。 这种葡萄酒的橙色是通过以与生产红葡萄​​酒相同的方式加工白葡萄而产生的,无需去皮。 这种酒在加拿大已经很受欢迎,2022年将在美国更受欢迎。 

向上交易 

随着经济压力的增加,消费者将继续平衡他们购买的产品的质量和数量。 自大流行开始以来,人们一直在重新评估他们希望自己的生活是什么样子,这促使许多消费者关注身心健康。 这对葡萄酒世界的影响是,消费者愿意多花一点钱购买质量更高、更健康的产品,即使这意味着更少。 

本地和较短的酒单

在过去的几年里,餐馆发生了很多变化,他们不得不应对。 现在,随着餐馆重新向公众开放,餐馆老板希望为消费者提供良好的体验,但这可能会带来更高的价格和更少的选择。 每个人都不得不与大流行带来的供应问题作斗争。 餐厅也不例外。 这已转化为简短的酒单,并从离家较近的酿酒厂采购葡萄酒。  

与过去几年一样,2022 年将是不断变化和重生的一年。 我们做每一件事的方式都在改变,这包括我们如何享受我们的葡萄酒。 无论是本地采购的、有机的、橙子的还是罐装的,2022 都承诺将带来饮用葡萄酒时带来的舒适感和熟悉感,同时提供令人兴奋的新选择。

发表评论

Wine Trends for 2022 

No Comments

Over the past couple of years more people have been drinking wine at home. It was the glass we poured to sip after we turned off the computer for work, to make late lunches and dinners at home feel special and to virtually celebrate births, weddings and anniversaries. Through the changes over the past couple of years wine has been the drink of choice to help us celebrate the little and the big things in life. Let’s look at some of the trends that we will see in 2022.

Low ABV and No Alcohol Wines

In the past couple of years, wellness has come to the forefront of everyone’s mind. The wine we drink is no different. One of the ways that people, especially millennials, are incorporating wellness into their lives is to drink low ABV (alcohol by volume) and no alcohol wines. You still get all of the antioxidants and the feeling you’re celebrating but in a healthier way.

Organic Wine 

We are all more aware of how our choices affect the health of our planet. Wine drinkers have begun looking at wineries to do their part in protecting the planet and our health. Organic and sustainably produced wines are becoming increasingly more popular as people do everything that they can to reduce their carbon footprint and expect that wineries follow suit. 

Sparkling Wine Will Continue to Increase in Popularity

Bubbles used to be reserved for special occasions but now you can find sparkling wine for just about anytime. Sparkling wine is incredibly light, fresh and drinkable.  It is an excellent accompaniment to a charcuterie board and all those bubbles make everyday occasions feel like a celebration. Restaurants offer sparkling wine by the glass as well as by the bottle.  This allows their customers to have the option of a single glass or to enjoy their wine throughout the entire meal. 

Wine to go Continues to Grow 

During the pandemic people were spending a lot of their time at home and began ordering their wine online. Because we were not able to go out and get together with friends, the need for a full bottle of wine was not necessary. States allowed restaurants to sell wine to go with their food and many states have made that permanent. Due to this fact buying wine in small bottles or cans has become an increasingly popular option that looks like it’s here to stay.

Orange Wine

Recently there has emerged a fourth color of wine. Orange wine. The orange color of this wine is created by processing white grapes in the same way that red wine is produced, without removing the skins. This wine is already popular in Canada and in 2022 will become more popular in the US. 

Trading Up 

As economic pressures grow, consumers will continue to balance quality and quantity of the products that they purchase. Since the beginning of the pandemic people have been reevaluating what they want their lives to look like and this has led many consumers to focus on health and wellness in mind, body and spirit. How this translates to the wine world is consumers are willing to spend a little more money on a higher quality and healthier product even if it means having less. 

Local and Shorter Wine List

Restaurants have had so many changes that they have had to deal with the past couple of years. Now with restaurants re-opening to the public, restaurant owners want to give consumers a great experience but this may come with a higher price tag and with less options. Everyone has had to struggle with the supply issues that have cropped up from the pandemic. Restaurants are no exception. This has translated into short wine lists and sourcing wines from wineries closer to home.  

As with the past couple of years, 2022 will be a year of continual change and rebirth. The way we do everything is changing and this includes how we enjoy our wine. Whether it is locally sourced, organic, orange or in a can, 2022 promises to bring the comfort and familiarity that comes with drinking wine, while embracing new and exciting options.

Leave a Reply